LoL, Teaching my Family Makeup Tips!

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life
Published in
2 min readJun 10, 2020

--

I would have never thought in a thousand years that I of all people would be teaching my family members about makeup. Like everyone in my house are girls except my brother; that’s literally 5 girls and 1 boy counting me.

Holy…

Right so like I’ve been learning how hard it is to put Makeup on and with lots of videos and training I’ve actually improved, quite a lot compared to first time 2 and a half years ago.

“It’s amazing how long it has been already”.

Okay so — “I’m super proud of the opportunity to teach my children" — how to wear makeup; my girls really need it sometimes, especially my 8 year old who still over does makeup. My 14 year is by far much better at makeup but she loves the little tips I can give her.

Thanks for this privilege

However, it feels really strange when I’m doing makeup with my wife and my country girl wife who I love deeply turns to me and ask for help with things like foundation and eye liner.

Honestly, I so don’t mind but I also wasn’t expecting it at the start. Now it doesn’t even bother me in fact I love it. Gives me and my beautiful wife of 14+years something to do together besides gaming.

The strangest by far is my mother, yes my mother, she does her lip stick different then I do and she never gets the filler look with it on the bottom of the lip. So honestly just this morning I had to help her with the lining of her lip stick.

Wow!

So anyways I helped her and we both laughed because I was putting lip stick on her. We both never had this happen before, so it came as a surprise to me and her.

Silly things happen with all girls but I believe my Mom enjoyed it because until two years ago plus she never had a daughter, or at least one that came out.

With all this new makeup stuff going on its so crazy but feels great to finally have a chance to enjoy these moments that I wish I had so so many years ago.

--

--

Beauty Girl
A Trans Life

Primarily Talking About Trans folk Topics and LGBTQ+ Support. Occasionally off-topic for other matters. “She/her”